newest entry

older entries

profile

webrings

pitas page

email me

diaryland

2002-08-27 - 4:29 p.m.

ms. xactlywhoiam figured it out before I did...
I have mono.
huzzah.

No work for the rest of the week, the nurse has declared, which kind of works out considering the precarious situation my work is in. It turns out that neither theatre nor admissions DID request me... fuckers!!! That's three supervisors in the course of two months that have not wanted me on their crews. What am I doing wrong? I try, honest I do, but my mistakes are what people see. After one stinkin meeting in the library and explanation of my situation, the buzzwords "BAD ATTITUDE" have already been linked to me... can a college student not be unhappy for one afternoon without it affecting the rest of her days? These are the kinds of things that make me want to move off campus. Seriously. I want to be out from under the thumb of the work program and the dumb-as-a-box-of-rocks housing director. I want a real job and pets and personal satisfaction. These are not things I can attain from on campus. So if finances allow, I'll be looking at becoming a day student next year.

I'm still going to auditions tonight. Try and stop me. I don't care if I have mono, I don't care if the tech guy thinks I'm irresponsible, I don't care if my chances are slim to none, which they are. I'm now going to shower and change and go eat dinner and possibly call my mom and hopefully find my boyfriend who I haven't seen since he bolted out the door at 9:00 this morning.


Faery drawing by Brian Froud. Border pattern by Infinite Fish. Designed by Dust.
This site has been colonized by Trigmafall.