newest entry

older entries

profile

webrings

pitas page

email me

diaryland

2002-09-07 - 1:41 p.m.

diaryland doesn't much seem like the cool place to be anymore... there's never more than two or perhaps three red names on my buddy list.

i've been lots of cranky lately. maybe it's cause i'm tired, maybe it's the lack of me-time. all i know is that things bother me. people asking me to move so they can sit next to their significant other when half the table is empty... people expecting me to go out of my way to pick them up because they hate walking to their dorm and then getting put out when i say no... my roommate moving my stuff around without asking... I really miss living with the boy who cannot be named. I miss the summer.

We've been together almost a year and a half now, and it's dawning on me that he graduates this year... next year's going to be rough. i want to move off campus but it's not a realistic option. there are too many expenses involved in having one's own place. my mother would do anything in her power to prevent it too.

i want to grow up. i'm tired of my primary role in life being someone's little girl. Of course I want to grow up to work in children's entertainment, but that doesn't mean I'm going to be playing my whole life! contrary to popular belief. hmph.

Shenandoah Shakespeare Express was here last night. The Merry Wives of Windsor. Fabulous. The guy who played Falstaff was amazing, and the girl who played Anne Page somehow made me believe that I could do it too. So I'm actually sort of entertaining the idea of auditioning for the company someday. It would just be so much fun to travel the country and perform Shakespeare. Besides, in looking at the stretch of future between now and marriage, it looks like I'll have a few years to kill while the boy who cannot be named works his way through seminary.

I think I'm going back to work this week. Welcome to Campus Watch, place number #563 you never thought you'd be. Ah well. I can do homework and read books on the job!


Faery drawing by Brian Froud. Border pattern by Infinite Fish. Designed by Dust.
This site has been colonized by Trigmafall.