newest entry

older entries

profile

webrings

pitas page

email me

diaryland

2002-09-09 - 5:09 p.m.

Hedwig and the Angry Inch on stage was absolutely the most amazing stage show I've ever seen... okay, except for Rent. But still, the wit, the realism, the voices, the actors, the music... rocked my soul and my insides in so many ways. I need to get the soundtrack. NOW. "I'm the new Berlin wall, try and tear me down!" But that's nothing compared to the origin of love and the tension between searching for a soul mate and searching for independence... Hedwig is over the top and yet universal... most people do not think they will relate to a six-foot-tall German drag queen who is the victim of a botched sex change operation... oh but you do. When Hedwig tells her story, you do.

I felt normal for most of the weekend, even while taking care of a screaming teething angry baby on Sunday morning. Sunday afternoon, the crash came, i got tired and sick and went to sleep for a few hours. When I woke up, I was cranky and sick. The boy decided I needed a good meal, so he took me out to Olive Garden. Well, I drove, but he paid, so I guess it was a mutual taking-out. But then I felt lots better, and stayed up much later than I should have...
mono + late nights = bad mornings and missed classes. damn, forgot that part.

I WILL get my act together! I WILL! I'm getting better, but I'm trying to LET myself get better, listen to my body, instead of pushing myself to get better, because after all, pushing myself is what got me into this.


Faery drawing by Brian Froud. Border pattern by Infinite Fish. Designed by Dust.
This site has been colonized by Trigmafall.