newest entry

older entries

profile

webrings

pitas page

email me

diaryland

2003-01-03 - 12:38 a.m.

Some good things that you should know:
-I now have a Coraline screensaver. It displays various illustrations from the book. which, by the way, is awfully creepy and worth your time.
-everyone who wrote a review of "Muppet Family Christmas" on amazon bitched about the scenes that were edited out. It really is an abomination.

I really can't think of a better way to spend the first three days of a new year than wrapped up in the company of the one you love, half-naked and warm and wrapped in blankets with nothing to do except be together.

We pretended to be on vacation the night of the 1st. We got a room with a jacuzzi at the Comfort Inn in Enka-Candler. It was a well spent $85, it really was. I love hotels. And I didn't even know it was possible to have a jacuzzi in the room. Not even in the bathroom, in the ROOM. Ahh... so relaxing and sensual. And cable tv and HBO... free breakfast... Harry Potter, An American President, As Good as It Gets... warmth... balcony... just humor me in my remaining cloud nine. Trust me, you don't need a vacation to enjoy a hotel.

So yeah, the MFA began at 7:00 tonight. Already I am impressed with our professor. Last year's professor seemed like she had taken the job because she didn't have a plan for the after-grad-school lull. This one actually gives a damn, and that makes a difference. I'm going to do this right this time. I'm going to be a sponge and soak it all up. I'm going to work my ass off on my own writing. Something good will come out of this.


Faery drawing by Brian Froud. Border pattern by Infinite Fish. Designed by Dust.
This site has been colonized by Trigmafall.