newest entry

older entries

profile

webrings

pitas page

email me

diaryland

2003-10-08 - 12:11 p.m.

this diary is currently open to Ande-bert, alice, dust, the gypsy, kitten girl, ms. xactlywhoiam, colorkitten, the she-dragon, and the enchanted rabbit. nine people can read this. wow. I'm having trouble adjusting my mind to that fact.

thanks to the gypsy for her call last night. we discussed drama and lying and politics and why we need to air out our problems verbally, and some people just don't understand that...

Lilpixie is my salvation and sanity right now...

nothing is wrong, really. I take my volunteer work extremely seriously, and I was upset by a direct violation of its policies, so I reported it. It was not a personal issue, but the person involved wants to see it otherwise and is convinced I should have come to her... but I gave up on my friendship with her two months ago, finally, for good, and so I no longer feel that I have any obligations toward her... I treated this as I would have had it been any other person. and it FUCKING PISSES ME OFF that what should have remained agency issue became Wilson drama. My actions were described as "childish antics"... um, NO. It's like the pot calling the kettle black, except the kettle is WHITE.

...please don't read more into this than is there...

god, I'm paranoid.

That is all I have to say about that. For now.

Been rallying and doing court support for a murder trial against a battered woman... it's intense, but more than worth it. WHAT ABOUT SELF-DEFENSE?

I am, by this point, pretty certain that I want rape crisis work to be my career. I feel like I can't do enough.

I love you all.


Faery drawing by Brian Froud. Border pattern by Infinite Fish. Designed by Dust.
This site has been colonized by Trigmafall.