newest entry

older entries

profile

webrings

pitas page

email me

diaryland

2003-11-14 - 6:39 p.m.

Hello to Sra, old friend who surfaced out of nothingness and into diaryland after four years. She didn't know if I'd remember her... silly woman! Some things you don't forget. Baked in Boogers, anyone?

Things have been maddeningly hectic. This semester started out low-key, and halfway through bit me in the ass. Got its teeth in good too, I can't seem to shake it off! My research project is crawling along. Sources from an online friend who happens to be a research librarian help out considerably. Thank god for the internet!

I'm seriously behind on NaNoWriMo; I don't know if I'm going to make it, but I'm not worried. There's always next year, and regardless, I'll have more written than I did before!

There are Tibetan Buddhist monks on campus as part of their worldwide tour. I bought some beads from them. They feel very good in my mouth. Nice tactile sensation. I'm going to try to go to their ceremony tonight, if there are tickets left. If not, I'll go to The Tempest.

Still undecided on whether to audition for Into the Woods. I don't know if it's even going to be feasible, but... I would really like to be Little Red Riding Hood, in that, you know, yeah right, sort of way.

So, yeah, it's the weekend. And I'm hopefully going to see some monks and then working tomorrow and not doing much of anything very exciting... 20% off at the disney store, y'all! Go have a ball!

Yes, this is who I've become. Disney Store, Buffy reruns, and um, monks? Hey, I'm happy, at least the drama's low.


Faery drawing by Brian Froud. Border pattern by Infinite Fish. Designed by Dust.
This site has been colonized by Trigmafall.